2014 Annual

Combined Addenda as of Oct. 1, 2024

SET EUROPE ABLAZE
The Rules:

2.2 (correction): The bracketed reference should be “(see “Card
Notes” on the PAC)".

3.3.3 (addition): Insert "Flip Network units in the Ready to Deploy
Box to Active Status" as the first sentence. (It is performed before
units in the Arriving Box are moved to the Ready to Deploy Box).

5.4.6, second line (correction): Change “5-14” to “5-9” and third
line: Change “15” to “10”. The PAC is correct.

6.2.4 (correction): The Recovery Action cited should be “8.3.3”,
not “8.3.4”.

6.2.11 (clarification): As per Case 6.2.7 flip all on map Maquis
SPs to their demoralized side when overall Morale is first reduced
to -1 or -2. Revalorized units in a given area still suffer the -1 die
roll penalty so long as overall Morale is -1 or -2.

6.3.8a (correction): Change "always retains its status" to
"assumes a Quiet status".

6.3.9b (correction): Change "Organization” to "End" and delete
"next". This is done during the End Phase as noted in the
Sequence of Play.

6.3.9c (correction): Change rule to say "Network units that begin
this Phase in the Ready to Deploy Box are flipped to their active
status."

8.1.3 (correction): The last exception case reference should be
“8.3.4”, not “8.3.5”.

8.1.13 (addition): The Active player always selects a result (within
the number of available results listed) if more than one can apply
to an enemy unit.

8.2.1c (clarification): “inflicted” means the action result’s actual
value.

8.2.4b (clarification): A successful German Propaganda Action
affects both the Area selected (Demoralizing it) and a modification
to the Maquis Overall Morale.

8.2.5b (addition): Please add “plus Flushing/Capturing all Net-
works” after “SPs”.

8.3.1d (clarification): Units performing EID Actions in an Impulse
are limited to just two of them, and may take no further Actions
that Impulse.

8.6.9¢ (clarification): Selection of Demoralization for the Area
reduces the number of Maquis SPs eliminated by 1, not all SPs
lost.

8.6.9h (clarification): If the only units in a given area are demoral-
ized Maquis and losses are called for, they cannot be selected. If
all Maquis in an area are demoralized, the Maquis player cannot
use them for Actions.

8.6.9 Example (deletion): Please delete the second sentence. It
no longer applies (it was an earlier version).

Action Resolution Example #1:

e (addition): The German player gains 2 VPs for a Network
being Flushed. He increases his VP markers to reflect this
gain.

Action Resolution Example, Example #2:

e Step 2 (correction): Change “Flushed” to “Deactivated”.

e Step 3, Line 4 (correction): Change “Active Detachments” to
“Active Networks”.

e Step 8 (addition): “The German player gains 2 VPs for
Flushing 1 Network. He adjusts his VP markers to reflect this
gain.”

9.1.2 (clarification): The last sentence means that if you are using
DP markers to indicate Direct Interdiction, you don’t get the EVP
VP award and VPs for the DP markers therein.

11.1.2 (addition): The SOE HQ should be setup in its box in
England on the map.

The Charts:

Sequence of Play, End Phase, Step 3 (addition): Insert “Flip
Network units in the Ready to Deploy Box to Active Status" as the
first sentence.

Action Dice Table

e Magius Morale, -1 Maquis die line (addition): Please add “or
Maquis demoralized in the Area selected” after “Negative” on
the line.

e Maquis Hero (addition): A Maquis Hero provides +1 die to all
Maquis Action rolls in the Area.

Successful Action Results Table

e German Propaganda 12, 14-15, 17-19 result should state:

“Area is Demoralized and Maquis Overall Morale reduced by

1.

e German Propaganda 20+ result should state: “Area is
Demoralized and Maquis Overall Morale reduced by 2“.

Action Summary Table
The entry should say, “...if the dice total is less than or equal to the

defender's, the Action is a failure.” This will now match the text in
8.6.6.

THE DEPTHS OF COURAGE

Nothing reported so far.



